TimeRiders: The Doomsday Code Contest Winners

Inspired by TimeRiders Sal, Maddy, and Liam’s adventures in The Doomsday Code, the third book of the TimeRiders series, we challenged you to write a story set in a present where a major historical change is a reality. You wrote and voted, and we sent the ten finalists to author Alex Scarrow for judging! We’re now pleased to announce the winners of this contest.

Read through the winning stories below, and be sure to congratulate your fellow Figs!

Grand Prize: For Such a Time as This by Yumi Michiyo (Mya)

Alex Scarrow said: “Wonderfully written piece with a cleverly held-back reveal right at the end.”

Congrats, Mya! You will receive the first three books in the TimeRiders series (TimeRiders, Day of the Predator, and The Doomsday Code) and the Guardians of Time trilogy by Marianne Curley (The Named, The Dark, and The Key).


Dear Tattered Little Notebook, by girl234

Honor by Emi B

And Ruins Remain by Emily Mertz

President Croatoan by Brianna

Way to go! You will each receive copies of the first three books in the TimeRiders series (TimeRidersDay of the Predator, and The Doomsday Code).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *